TELUS STORYHIVE in association with NSI



Moja Mama – Castle Acadia

Sunday Morning, Coming Down – Christina Beamish

Beyond Housing – Victoria Burns

The Act of Being Normal – Tamarra Canu

Monuments – Lincoln Constable III

Red Water Valley – Ryan Drescher

I Am Rare – Heidi Ellen

Like Right Now – Russell Eresmas

The Winds – Rae Farrer

How We Remember – Devin Gibb

‘Kay, thx, bye! – Katie Gobert

Aeternitas – Gordie Haakstad

Of Broken Vessels – Eunice Hau

Shapeshifters from Christopher Herbert

Ugly Girl – Cassandra Paige Johnston

Tommy Tremor – Kris Kuhn

Equilibrium – Skylar Radzion

Wrath of Twyre – Sam Lindsay

The Legend of Mindi – Dianne Mahoney

The Alberta Internet Creators Project – Patrick O’Connor

Gertrude and her Plant, Steve – Matt Prazak

My Bipolar Life – Elyse Quail

A Perfect Extra Chromosome – Krista Rowland-Collins

Tierra – Natalie Vargas

British Columbia

Karaoke Mamas – Diana Bang

Tayybeh: Sharing Home – Eva Brownstein

The Happiness Tour – Janalee Budge

Hans of Doom – Courtenay Forster

THE WEIRD & WONDERFUL Floathome Living – Maeva Gauthier

When I’m Dead – Vesta Giles

Picture Perfect – Mathew Gladman

She is Not Just a Statistic, Say Her Name – Tristin Greyeyes

The Rarest Drug on Earth – Lucas Kavanagh

Mẹ – Derek Kwan

Living With – Raymond Knight

The Wrestler – Nicola McTaggart

A Visitors Review – Ryan Mutama

Forgetting Me – Eddy Piasentin

The Fire Within Us – Shalyn Pigeon

A Typical Fairytale – Annette Reilly

Auto/Mate – Steve Schwartz

Gajok – Lee Shorten

Yasmina – AJ Simmons

The Logging Road – Daniel Stark

Lessons in Life, Love and Surfing – Fiona Vroom

Pokmis – Cameron Watts

Gong Ju (공주) – Jerome Yoo

2016 Animation edition


A Trickster Tale – Julian Black Antelope

The Legend of the Bunny Phantom – Simon Chan

Gerry Mouse – Charlotte Cooper

Ragtags – Thomas D.

Player Two – Derrick Johnson

British Columbia

Soggy Flakes – The Affolter Bros.

Ghost Food – Bracken Hanuse Corlett (NSI Aboriginal Documentary)

Witch Problems? – Alexandra Marriott

Why Must The Sun Go Down? – Iris Moore

S.O.S – Alain Williams

2016 phase two Female Director edition

This Is Not a Passport Photo – Stephanie Simpson (AB)

Akashi あかし – Mayumi Yoshida (BC)

2016 phase one Female Director edition


Night Light – Kennedy Bailey

Nightwalk – Andrea Beca

Up in Smoke – Paige K. Boudreau

Sleepwalker – Anna Cooley

Inconvenient – Cassandra Paige Johnston

Instant – Lauren Lim

Actress Denied – Alana Fischer

The Winter Song – Rebecca Frick

Chocolate Cake – Brittney Grabill

OKT – Only Known Time – Jessekiah Jost

Irene – Alicia Krawchuk

Henna – Melissa Kreil

Voluptuous Beauty – Nicole Murphy

I Phub You – Sam Reid

British Columbia

Past Time – Petie Chalifoux

Under the Radar – Erin Cumming

The Unconditional Love – Sunitha Devadas

An Army of Hearts – Alex Duncan

Final Breath – Kim Feragen

Never Better – Synnove Godeseth

All My Jokes Are About Me – Shiraz Higgins

The Apprenticeship of Raffael Cocco – Krista Kelloway

The Man in the Rabbit Mask – Tarun Keram

The Deer – Julie Lynn Mortensen

Better Together – Jen Muranetz

Scattered – Debra Sears

Static Alex – Alayna Silverberg

Drift Softly – Shelby Wilson

2015 phase two

Noonright – Castle Acadia Creative Team (AB)

The Dishwasher – Matthew Johnson (BC)

2015 phase one


Surf Anywhere – Desiree Bilon

Monster Space Bungalow – Jordan Bloemen

Recruiting Hell – Randy Brososky

One, One Thousand – Justin Brunelle

House of Mumba – Norm Fassbender

The Good Survivor – Tito Guillen

PsyBorgs from David Hiatt

Don’t Walk Among the Dead – Satinder Kassoana

Slug Brothers – Peter Kominek

The Worm Man – Tanisha Kotowich

Raven Steals the Light – Sharlene Millang

A Red Pill – Dan Olson

Time Theft – Marwa Salama

I Love You, Johnny! – Ingrid Vargas

British Columbia

Collider – Jamie Alain

Big Lew – Lauren Bercovitch

Alpha – Eron Carruth

Homeowner – Ryan Curtis

Unit Bryan – Jem Garrard

The United Guys Network – Tabatha Golat

The Man and the Dog – Wayne Hoecherl

Finding Fairies – Andrew Jones

Singer Sisters Inc. – Amanda Lockitch

Fearless – Portrait of Amber Thomas – Ryan Mah

Umbrageous – Jesse Pickett

Graft – Steve Schwartz

Last Night – Carlo Solanoy

The Third Bandit – David I. Strasser