NSI IndigiDocs Alumni


êmîcêtôsêt-Many Bloodlines (formerly Trying to Conceive)
Producer Alex Fisher-Bailey, director Theola Ross (Toronto, ON)

Don’t Panic We Still Have Bannock (formerly May the Bannock Force Be With You)
Producer Troy Watts (Vancouver, BC), director Chantell Shaw (Burnaby, BC)

My Mother, My Rock (formerly My Oka: 30 Years Later)
Producer/director Kelly Roulette (Vancouver, BC)

As The Smoke Rises (formerly Who Are We?)
Producer Jennifer Ille (East Vancouver, BC), director Sharon Heigl (Surrey, BC)


When The Children Left
Producer Ryan Wilson, director Charlene Moore (Winnipeg, MB)

ahkameyimo nitanis (Keep Going My Daughter)
Producer Chris Ross, director Candy Fox (Regina, SK)

Path Without End
Producer Christine Friday (Temagami First Nation), director Cara Mumford (Peterborough, ON)

Big Momma
Producer Damien Eagle Bear (Burnaby, BC), director Caitlyn Pantherbone (Calgary, AB)


Lost Moccasin
Producer Darcy Waite, director Roger Boyer (Winnipeg, MB)

Tree of Life
Producer April Johnson, director Odessa Shuquaya (Vancouver, BC)

Producer Petie Chalifoux, director Micheal Auger (North Vancouver, BC)

Leave It On the Water
Producer Michele Mundy, director Steve Sxwithul’txw (Duncan, BC)


Producer Sage, director Sonya Ballantyne (Winnipeg, MB)

Indian in the Child
Producer Luther Alexander, director Amanda Kindzierski (Winnipeg, MB)

Flat Rocks
Producer Roxann Whitebean, director Courtney Montour (Kahnawake, QC)

From Up North
Producer Janine Windolph, director Trudy Stewart (Regina, SK), ZoomerMedia Bursary recipients


Seven Minutes
Producer Marilyn Poitras, director Tasha Hubbard (Saskatoon, SK)

NDNs on the Airwaves
Producer Janet Rogers (ZoomerMedia Bursary recipient), director Jackson 2bears (Victoria, BC)

Cree Code Talker
Producer Cowboy Smithx, director Alexandra Lazarowich (Rosedale, BC & Edmonton, AB)

Jane and the Wolf
Producer Rachel Garrick, director Nadine Arpin (Hudson & Sioux Lookout, ON)


The Spirit of Birth
Producer Michelle St. John, director Rebeka Tabobondung (Toronto, ON)

Producer Jennifer Bowen-Allen, director Chantal Rondeau (Whitehorse, YT)

The League
Producer Justina Neepin, director Jenna Neepin (Winnipeg, MB)

Producer Bracken Hanuse Corlett, director Amanda Strong (Vancouver, BC & Milton, ON)


Finding Sgt. Partridge
Producer Gabriel Constant (The Pas, MB)

Traditional Beats
Producer Crystal Greene, director Cameron Courchene (Winnipeg, MB)

An Ecstatic Professional
Producer Damien Ferland, director Rhayne Vermette (Winnipeg, MB)

Alice and Kevin
Producer Christopher Read, director Sam Vint (Winnipeg, MB)

• • •

NSI IndigiDocs 2021 is funded by Program Partners APTN, Manitoba Sport, Culture & Heritage and RBC Emerging Artists Project; Indigenous Training Programs Partner Directors Guild of Canada (DGC); Boot Camp Presenting Sponsor Manitoba Film & Music; Strategic Sponsors documentary Channel, CBC Gem; Supporting Sponsors Telefilm Canada, Super ChannelA&E Networks; Provincial / Territorial Sponsors Manitoba Film & Music, Ontario Creates, Northwest Territories Film Commission, Creative Saskatchewan, Saskatchewan Media Production Industry Association (SMPIA); Industry Partner the National Film Board of Canada; Industry Supporters imagineNATIVE Film & Media Arts Festival, Hot Docs Canadian International Documentary Festival; and Service Sponsors Line 21 Media, iSplice Films. NSI Core Funders are Manitoba Sport, Culture & Heritage and the City of Winnipeg through the Winnipeg Arts Council.