Jennifer Holness, Darcy Waite join CMPA Board of Directors

CMPA Board Members

Rachel Young

Outreach and Engagement Lead

The Canadian Media Producers Association (CMPA) announced two NSI alumni will join their board of directors.

Jennifer Holness (NSI Drama Prize, Telefilm – Canada Spark Plug Program, NSI Global Marketing) and Darcy Waite (CBC New Indigenous Voices, NSI IndigiDocs) are two of the six new additions elected to the board.

NSI is well represented on CMPA’s board, with Erin Haskett (NSI Drama Prize) as the interim chair. “On behalf of the CMPA board, staff and the entire membership, I’m extremely pleased to welcome these six individuals to the board of directors, whose talent and experience will be a huge asset to our organization,” said Erin in CMPA’s media release.

Jennifer and Darcy will join fellow alumni Kyle Irving (NSI Global Marketing), Tom Cox (NSI DramaLab), Lauren Corber (NSI Totally Television), Marc Almon (NSI Drama Prize) and Mary Sexton (NSI Features First). The CMPA board’s goal is to create broader inclusivity within CMPA and across the industry.

Share this

face book twitter

Got news?

If you’re a graduate with news to share about your latest project, get in touch and we’ll get the word out on our website in alumni news, and social channels.

Get in touch