TELUS STORYHIVE alumni team up for special screening of Alberta documentaries


Six local heroes documentaries will screen at Globe Cinema in Calgary on December 5. Get your tickets now!

Acting Good created by Paul Rabliauskas greenlit by Bell Media


The comedy series follows Paul’s character who returns to his reserve in Northern Manitoba after hitting a dead end in the big city. Production begins in early 2022.

The Hats We Wear: A special gift for you on Giving Tuesday


Inspired by the storytellers within our community, National Screen Institute CEO Joy Loewen shares a piece of her own story with us.

The Hats We Wear podcast: Cheyenne Bruneau on the healing power of music


Cheyenne shares her thoughts on becoming ‘Miss Rae’ of Miss Rae & The Midnight Ramblers and the spiritual experience of performance.

Special online screening of OMA, developed through TELUS STORYHIVE


The story of retired nurse and grandma, Sandy Moser, who has made over 2,300 masks for the arts community of Alberta. OMA screens online December 7.

Steven Bignell directs new music video


Steven directed the music video, Genocide, for the Dee Erin Band. The band is based out of Opaskwayak Cree Nation in Manitoba.

Alumni lists